Youth Music Award Finalists

For 30 years, the Sutherland Music Club has been promoting the young performers of the Sutherland Shire and St George region through their annual Youth Music Awards.

This year, the 30th Youth Music Awards will feature two of our students. Congratulations to Andrew Dharma (Year 8) and Alex Putra (Year 10) for their selection as finalists in the Sutherland Music Club Youth Music Award. Andrew and Alex are two of only twelve musicians who were selected for the finals. On Friday 1 July 2022, they will perform to an audience and adjudicator, Mr Brett Weymark OAM. The Finals Concert also features the Young Composers Awards, which both Andrew and Alex are vying for.

The Sutherland Music Club is a not-for-profit organization whose main purpose is the promotion of music within the community.