Terms and Vacations

2021

TERM 1

Wednesday 27 January – Office Reopens
Thursday 28 January – Years 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 11 and 12 commence
Friday 29 January – Kindergarten, Years 8, 9, and 10 commence
Friday 29 January – Years 3 and 6 Swimming Carnival competitors only
Monday 1 February – Years 3 and 6 commence normal classes on Campus
Thursday 1 April – Term concludes  (Good Friday 2 April)

AUTUMN VACATION 
Monday 5 April – Friday 16 April 2021

TERM 2 

Monday 19 April – Staff Professional Development 
Tuesday 20 April – Students commence
Monday 14 June – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 18 June – Term concludes

WINTER VACATION 
Monday 21 June – Friday 9 July 2021

TERM 3 

Monday 12 July – Staff Professional Development
Tuesday 13 July – Students commence
Friday 17 September – Term concludes

SPRING VACATION 
Monday 20 September – Friday 1 October 2021

TERM 4

Monday 4 October  – Labour Day
Tuesday 5 October – Staff and Students commence
Friday 10 December – Students conclude (Picnic Day)
Wednesday 15 December – SGCS Staff conclude and Office closes

SUMMER VACATION COMMENCES
Monday 13 December 2021 

 

2022

TERM 1

Friday 28 January – Office Reopens
Monday 31 January – Years 7, 11 and 12 commence
Tuesday 1 February – Years 1,2,3,4,5,6,8,9 and 10 commence
Wednesday 2 February – Kindergarten commences
Wednesday 2 February – Years 3 to 6 Swimming Carnival
Friday 8 April – Term concludes  (Good Friday 15 April)

AUTUMN VACATION 

Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April 2022

TERM 2 

Monday 25 April – ANZAC Day
Tuesday 26 April – Staff Professional Development 
Wednesday 27 April – Students commence
Monday 13 June – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 24 June – Term concludes

WINTER VACATION 
Monday 27 June – Friday 15 July 2022

TERM 3 

Monday 18 July – Staff Professional Development
Tuesday 19 July – Students commence
Friday 23 September – Term concludes

SPRING VACATION 
Monday 26 September – Friday 7 October 2022

TERM 4

Monday 3 October  – Labour Day
Monday 10 October – Staff and Students commence
Friday 9 December – Students conclude (Picnic Day)
Tuesday 13 December – SGCS Staff conclude and Office closes

SUMMER VACATION COMMENCES
Monday 12 December 2022