Terms and Vacations

2019

TERM 4

Monday 14 October – Staff and Students commence
Wednesday 11 December – Students conclude

SUMMER VACATION COMMENCES
Thursday 12 December 2019 

2020

TERM 1

Friday 24 January – Office Reopens                                                    Tuesday 28 January – Students Yrs 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 11 and 12 commence  Wednesday 29 January – Students Kindergarten, Yrs 3, 6, 8, 9, and 10 commence
Thursday 9 April – Term concludes  (Good Friday 10 April)

AUTUMN VACATION 
Monday 13 April – Friday 24 April 2020

TERM 2 

Monday 27 April – Staff Professional Development 
Tuesday 28 April – Students commence
Monday 8 June – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 26 June – Term concludes

WINTER VACATION 
Monday 29 June – Friday 17 July 2020

TERM 3 

Monday 20 July – Staff Professional Development
Tuesday 21 July – Students commence
Friday 25 September – Term concludes

SPRING VACATION 
Monday 28 September – Friday 9 October 2020

TERM 4

Monday 12 October – Staff and Students commence

Wednesday 8 December – Students conclude                                        Friday 11 December – SGCS Staff conclude

SUMMER VACATION COMMENCES
Wednesday 9 December 2020