Terms and Vacations

2020

TERM 1

Friday 24 January – Office Reopens
Tuesday 28 January – Years 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 11 and 12 commence  Wednesday 29 January – Kindergarten, Years 3, 6, 8, 9, and 10 commence
Thursday 9 April – Term concludes  (Good Friday 10 April)

AUTUMN VACATION 
Monday 13 April – Friday 24 April 2020

TERM 2 

Monday 27 April – Staff Professional Development 
Tuesday 28 April – Students commence
Monday 8 June – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 26 June – Term concludes

WINTER VACATION 
Monday 29 June – Friday 17 July 2020

TERM 3 

Monday 20 July – Staff Professional Development
Tuesday 21 July – Students commence
Friday 25 September – Term concludes

SPRING VACATION 
Monday 28 September – Friday 9 October 2020

TERM 4

Monday 12 October – Staff and Students commence
Wednesday 8 December – Students conclude                                        Friday 11 December – SGCS Staff conclude

SUMMER VACATION COMMENCES
Wednesday 9 December 2020 

2021

TERM 1

Wednesday 27 January – Office Reopens
Thursday 28 January – Years 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 11 and 12 commence
Friday 29 January – Kindergarten, Years 3, 6, 8, 9, and 10 commence
Thursday 1 April – Term concludes  (Good Friday 2 April)

AUTUMN VACATION 
Monday 5 April – Friday 16 April 2021

TERM 2 

Monday 19 April – Staff Professional Development 
Tuesday 20 April – Students commence
Monday 14 June – Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 18 June – Term concludes

WINTER VACATION 
Monday 21 June – Friday 9 July 2021

TERM 3 

Monday 12 July – Staff Professional Development
Tuesday 13 July – Students commence
Friday 17 September – Term concludes

SPRING VACATION 
Monday 20 September – Friday 1 October 2021

TERM 4

Monday 4 October  – Labour Day
Tuesday 5 October – Staff and Students commence
Friday 10 December – Students conclude (Picnic Day)
Wednesday 15 December – SGCS Staff conclude and Office closes.

SUMMER VACATION COMMENCES
Monday 13 December 2021